Visit Fruška Gora mountain, the national park, known as the „Third Saint Mountain“ because of its 17 Orthodox monasteries. All built between the 12th and 16th century, they have been the centre of spiritual life of Serbian people since. Explore this holy places, built by the great Serbian kings! The places which saved the rich national heritage from destruction!
Visit the monastery Mala Remeta, its foundation is traditionally ascribed to the Serbian King Dragutin. The earliest historical records relating to the monastery are dated to the middle of the 16th century. The monastery Jazak founded in 1736, is one of the most beautiful architectural monuments on Fruška Gora. The monastery Novo Hopovo – According to tradition, the monastery was built by the Despots of the House of Branković. The first reliable mention of the monastery is dated to 1641. Monastery Grgeteg – According to tradition the monastery was founded by Zmaj Ognjeni Vuk (Despot Vuk Grgurević) in 1471. The earliest historical records about the monastery date to 1545./1546. Lunch. The Monastery Velika Remeta, the earliest historical records about the monastery date to 1534. The monastery Krušedol, founded between 1509. and 1516., by Bishop Maksim (Despot Đorđe Branković) and his mother Angelina.
Return to Novi Sad at night.